Each year the FEI holds the World Jumping Challenge in ten geographical zones. By doing so, the FEI incorporates a solid program to give riders who, under normal circumstances are not able to participate in international events. Uzbekistan will host this years FEI World Jumping Challenge Final.

Initially, the final was created in 2001 under the sponsorship of PSI. For five years the event was run alongside Dressage at the Kasselman Stables in Hagen, Germany . Soon after, the Jumping challenge moved to Santiago de Chile in South America. Then, the Chilean Equestrian Federation ran the event for two consecutive years, in 2008 and 2009. Yet it was in 2014 where the event changed continents and was held in South Africa. Moreover, the competition format is open to 20 riders from ten geographical zones. The two best riders placed in the Category A from each regional zone will be invited represent their Zone and Country.


The Competition Format
  • 20 riders from 10 geographical zones (Best 2 in Category A from each zone)
  • Outdoor Competition
    • Warm-Up Competition
    • 1st Qualifying Round
    • 2nd Qualifying Round
    • Farewell Competition
    • Final Competition


  • Where: Tashkent, Uzbekistan
    • OOO Ot Sport Bazasi, Bostanlyk District
  • When: 05-09 September 2018
Indonesian Link

Last year Indonesia saw Erwin M. Yoga win the Indonesian leg of the Category A. Closely in second place is Yanyan Hadiansyah. The two riders are eligible to represent Zone 9 in the WJC Final.

We look forward to seeing how this develops and hope to see the Indonesian flag in International soil!


Links to the Venue and Rules



FEI WJC Final Homepage

Leave a Reply